National Dog Biscuit Day: Recipe Round Up

dogtreatsI’m a big DIY-er (Do It Yourself), or so I like to think…and I love to bake. So when it comes to dog biscuits I can make at home, I’m always up for the challenge and with a pair of willing taste testers, I figured I can’t go wrong.

One of my favorite recipes I found while perusing Pinterest (another one of my addictions) is this simple three ingredient recipe from this site.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 banana (mashed)
  • 1-2 tablespoons of coconut oil

Instructions:

  • Mix flour and mashed banana together, add enough coconut oil to make it dough like
  • Roll out dough and cut into shapes
  • Bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes or longer (depending on the size of the biscuit)*

*You’ll know they’re done when they start to brown around the edges

I love the simple ingredient list of items I usually have around the house anyway. My dogs love the banana flavor and I love that coconut oil keep their coat shiny and smooth, it’s a win-win!

 

Leave a Reply

